The hotel "Zum schwarzen Bären" has been in possession of the Pritz family since 1908.
Exactly 300 years earlier, in 1609, the house was officially mentioned for the first time. At that time, it was called "Whärzhaus zum Schwarzen Bären".
Parts of the original building can still be seen today in the archways in the oldest section of the restaurant. In earlier times, they served as stables for the horses which pulled up the ships on the river Danube.
The charming country inn at the entrance to the Wachau became particularly well-known due to its excellent cuisine.
Here in Emmersdorf, the focus has always been on traditional regional specialities. Today, guests from all around the world come to treat themselves to our culinary delights.
Our head chef Martin continues the family tradition, although he often tries out new, light and creative cuisine, too.
For our seminar and business guests, we offer specially equipped seminar rooms.
Officially mentioned for the first time in 1670, our hotel in the heart of Emmersdorf has grown with the village and is part of the history it tells. Modern comfort and a cosy ambiance create a warm atmosphere enabling our guests to feel well; and after all, this is just what you should feel like in our family-run hotel. 44)